光学市场

传感器和探测器

蓝宝石独特的 UV 和 IR 透射性质以及耐腐蚀性化学品、耐高压高温的能力,使其成为遥感器和光学产品领域中制造火灾探测器和红外探测器、防护窗以及热电偶保护套的理想材料,适合石油钻探、化学加工和其它工业生产等要求严苛的市场。

探测器窗口

抛光窗口片或研磨坯料,最大直径达 300 mm。提供各种形状和尺寸。

光学棒材和光管 

研磨或抛光棒材,最大长度达 300 mm,最大直径达 50 mm。

半导体加工设备

蓝宝石在氟化学处理环境和温度高达 2000°C 的高温处理环境中仍具有令人满意的耐用性和耐久性,因而拥有着其它材料(如石英和【其他】其它陶瓷)所不具备的优势。在工艺室环境中蓝宝石常用于替代这些材料。主要产品包括:

工艺室、加热器和微波窗口

提供多种形状和大小,最大尺寸达 250mm x 325mm,最大直径达 300mm。

晶圆升降销

蓝宝石棒材,按客户要求进行形状和研磨加工。

等离子体管

各类等离子体管,最大外径约为 2”,最大长度为 12+”,加工误差极小。

变焦环和工艺室衬层

最大直径达 300 mm,最大厚度达 100 mm。

假片和晶圆承载盘

2”、4”、6” 和 8” 晶圆,带研磨或抛光表面,厚度可定制。

仪器仪表和分析处理

蓝宝石的耐化学性、耐高温高压能力以及 UV 和 IR 透射性质使其成为质谱分析、分光光度测定、光化学电池和其它分析应用的理想材料。蓝宝石常常被用于取代石英和玻璃,以延长设备和消耗品的使用寿命。主要产品包括:

窗口片和窗口坯料

圆形、正方形、长方形 UV 级和 IR 级窗口,厚度和尺寸可由客户定制。

热电偶套管和热电偶保护套

各种大小的蓝宝石管,一端或两端加盖或加塞。最大外径达 1”,最大长度达 12”。

医疗和激光

蓝宝石的透光范围、耐用性、可成形为锋利产品的特性以及对人体组织的钝性,因而比其它材料更适合于特定医疗激光应用,如皮肤科、眼科和牙科。蓝宝石产品还可用于制造手术工具、植入物、支架以及各种医疗设备的窗口,如内窥镜和激光窗口。我们提供各种抛光窗口、特定形状的部件和坯料。

国防和航空

由于蓝宝石在 UV 到 IR 光谱内具有宽广的透光范围,在砂粒和盐环境中具有满意的耐刮擦和耐腐蚀能力,加上其耐冲击强度,因而可用于国防和航空领域。其主要的国防和航空应用包括:战斗机、无人机和直升机的目标定位系统和受保护的光电零件、飞行器的前视红外 (FLIR) 系统和增强视景系统、海陆空交通工具的多传感器阵列和各种形状的光学零件、导弹整流罩、反制灯和透明装甲系统。主要产品包括:

抛光窗口片和窗口坯料

用于目标定位系统、FLIR、UAV、多传感器阵列、光学和装甲窗口。我们提供最大直径达 12" 的圆形窗口片,尺寸为 10" x 14"、最大厚度达 2" 的矩形窗口片或更大尺寸的窗口片。

光管和光学棒材

直径最大可达 2" 左右、长度最大可达 12+" 的反制灯、光管以及光学传感器。

我们的 LANCE 项目将成为 特大面积 高品质蓝宝石领域的标杆。

蓝宝石的物理特性决定了它是高性能光学应用的理想材料。蓝宝石具有透光度高、物理强度大、耐磨、耐腐蚀、耐高温、化学惰性和生物相容的优点。Rubicon 能够生产形状多样的各类蓝宝石产品,例如具有卓越光学品质和强度的超大尺寸 蓝宝石窗口 和坯料等,可帮助客户扩大高性能蓝宝石部件的应用范围。

蓝宝石的主要光学细分市场包括:

Optical Markets

SENSORS AND DETECTORS

Sapphire UV and IR transmission properties in combination with ability to withstand harsh chemicals, high pressures and temperatures offer strong advantages for Fire and IR Detectors, protective windows and thermocouple protection sheaths for remote sensors and optics for harsh environments such oil well drilling, chemical processing and other industrial processes.

DETECTOR WINDOWS

Polished windows or ground blanks available up to 300 mm diameters. Various shapes and sizes available.

OPTICAL RODS AND LIGHT PIPES

Ground or polished rods up to 300mm lengths and up to 50 mm diameters.

SEMICONDUCTOR PROCESS EQUIPMENT

Sapphire’s durability and resistance to fluorine chemistries and high temperature process environments up to 2,000°C offer advantages over other materials such as quartz, alumina and other ceramics. Sapphire often replaces these materials in process chamber environments. Key products include:

CHAMBER, HEATER, AND MICROWAVE WINDOWS

Available in many shapes and size in dimensions up to 250mm x 325mm and diameters up to 300mm.

WAFER LIFT PINS

Sapphire rod shaped and ground to customers specifications.

PLASMA TUBES

Tubes up to ~2” OD and 12+” lengths finished to tight tolerances.

FOCUS RINGS AND CHAMBER LINERS

Available in diameters up to 300mm and thickness up to 100mm.

DUMMY WAFERS AND WAFER CARRIERS

2”, 4”, 6” and 8” wafers available with ground or polished surfaces and custom thicknesses.

INSTRUMENTATION AND ANALYTICAL PROCESSING

Sapphire's chemical resistance, and ability to withstand high temperature and high pressure, and ability to transmit in UV and IR ranges make it ideal for applications such as mass spectrometry, spectrophotometry, digestive cells, and other analytical applications. Sapphire often replaces quartz and glass to improve equipment and consumables lifetimes. Key products include:

WINDOWS AND WINDOW BLANKS

Round, square, rectangular windows available in customer thicknesses and sizes in both UV and IR grades.

THERMOWELLS AND THERMOCOUPLE PROTECTION SHEATHS

Small and large sapphire tubes with one or both ends capped or plugged. Dimensions up to 1” OD and 12” lengths available.

MEDICAL AND LASER

Sapphire's optical transmission range, durability, ability to be shaped into sharp edged products and inertness with human tissue offer advantages for specific medical laser applications for dermatology, ophthalmology and dentistry. Sapphire products are also used for surgical tools, implants, braces and in a variety of windows for medical equipment such as endoscopes and laser windows. A variety of polished windows, shaped parts and blanks available.

DEFENSE AND AEROSPACE

Sapphire is used due to its broad transmission range in the UV through IR spectrum, resistance to scratching and corrosion in sand or salt environments and its impact resistance. Key Defense and Aerospace applications include Targeting Systems and Protected Optics for fighter jets, UAVs and Helicopters, FLIRs and Enhanced Vision Systems for aircraft, Sensor Suites and Shaped Optics for land, air and sea vehicles, Missile Domes, Countermeasure Lamps and Transparent Armor Systems. Key products include:

POLISHED WINDOWS AND WINDOW BLANKS

For targeting systems, FLIRs, UAVs, sensor suites, optics and armored windows. Circular windows with dimensions of up to 12" diameter, 10" x 14" rectangles with thicknesses up to 2" or greater.

TUBES AND OPTICAL RODS

Diameters up to ~2" and lengths up to 12+" for counter measure lamps and optical light pipes and sensors.

Our LANCE project is setting a new standard in very large area, high quality sapphire.

Sapphire is ideal for high-performance optical applications due to its physical properties. Sapphire offers optical transparency, physical strength, resistance to abrasion and corrosion, temperature durability, chemical inertness, and bio-compatibility. Rubicon’s capability to produce multiple shapes and products such as very large size sapphire windows and blanks of excellent optical quality and strength help expand the range of applications available to our customers to utilize high-performance sapphire parts.

Key Optical market segments for sapphire include: